Let your words travel

Faites voyager vos textes

Schicken Sie Ihre Texte auf Reisen

SERVICES

Services provided by Sprachruf

I offer the following services to help you increase your market share in Germany:

You may have something else in mind for your German customer base – or perhaps you have specific needs in relation to your German-speaking partners? Contact me to discuss your requirements and I will work with you to build your project, starting with personalised quotations covering everything you need (ongoing translations, multiple media types, proofreading, guidance, consultancy, etc.).

Specialist Translation

Get your message across in clear, engaging and accurate German

If you want your German customers to understand your message in the same way as those who read your original content, put your trust in a qualified, specialist professional to deliver translations that reflect your brand and will uphold the quality of your products.

English → German    |    French → German

Specialist areas

All fields of business are different: each has its own vocabulary and requires particular knowledge. With this in mind, a professional translator should always specialise in certain key areas to ensure they accommodate the particularities of those fields both effectively and accurately.

I am able to draw upon my extensive experience in hospitality and tourism together with my passion for cross-border relations, sports and outdoor activities to deliver translations that will faithfully convey the technical and marketing aspects of your products.

Hospitality and tourism

  • Revenue management
  • OTAs
  • Pricing strategies
  • Outdoor tourism
  • Luxury hotels
  • Campsites
  • Regional tourism
  • Cuisine
  • Wine-making and wine-growing
  • etc.

Sports and outdoor equipment

  • Mountain sports
  • Underwater diving
  • Fitness
  • Climbing
  • Footwear
  • Clothing
  • Tents
  • Backpacks
  • Accessories
  • etc.

Types of text

As part of your company’s internal and external communications you will use various document types and media formats, which will feature different registers and styles of language. It is an integral part of my work to ensure these are handled correctly.

  • Brochures
  • Websites
  • Business presentations
  • Product descriptions
  • Press releases
  • Blog posts
  • User manuals
  • Internal documentation
  • Social media content
  • etc.

 

Would you like to have your documents translated into German by a professional who has a genuine interest in your business and your products, to increase your presence on the German market?

If so, please contact me.

Revision/Proofreading

Don’t let errors spoil your content

Are you looking for someone to check a text which was translated into German by another person? Are you a German speaker and need to have your texts revised or proofread?

Whether it’s a brochure, catalogue, blog post, press release, website content or something different, I can proofread and correct your German texts. I cover various aspects, depending on what you need:

Spelling, punctuation and grammar

Nobody wants to lose credibility due to a simple typing or punctuation error – these mistakes can completely change the meaning of a sentence, or may simply distract your readers so that their attention is no longer fully focused on your products. I can remove all of those troublesome errors for you so that your German customers see only the benefits and integrity of your products.

Style, flow and readability

You need your content to make an impact on readers, to convey a particular message. Even a text that is totally error-free could still fail to achieve this aim. I can help by improving the flow of your texts, making them more natural and easier to read – for content that really speaks to your German customers and makes them want to try your products.

Cultural adaptation 

Depending on the text and subject matter, cultural concepts can play a hugely important role if you want to avoid confusing your German customers – or if you just want to make sure they grasp your message. As an example, if your text alludes to a classic British film, a German person might not understand this reference, even if it is translated. It is therefore best to find an equivalent German cultural reference in order to express the same message.

 

Do you need a proofreader to make sure your German texts reflect the company and product image that you wish to convey to your customers?

If so, please contact me to discuss your requirements for proofreading or revising your translations and texts in German.

To find out more about the difference between proofreading and revision, please see Frequently Asked Questions.

Copywriting

Create specific content for German customers

Instead of having existing texts translated, perhaps you would prefer to create new content written specifically for your German customer base? One example could be a dedicated blog for your German customers, covering topics that are important to them, to boost your visibility among this audience. Here’s how I can help: starting from content that you provide or that we select together, I will write texts directly in German to support your growth on the German market.

Please contact me if you would like to discuss German copywriting in the fields of hospitality, tourism, sport, outdoor equipment and leisure activities.

NEED SOMETHING TRANSLATED? GET IN TOUCH!

logo

Let your words travel

Faites voyager vos textes

Schicken Sie Ihre Texte auf Reisen

SERVICES

Les services de Sprachruf

Afin de vous aider à accroitre votre part de marché en Allemagne, je vous propose mes services en :

Vous avez d’autres projets concernant votre clientèle allemande ? Des besoins spécifiques vis-à-vis de vos collaborateurs allemands ? Parlez-en moi pour que nous puissions concrétiser ensemble votre projet à partir de devis particuliers correspondant à l’ensemble de vos besoins (traductions régulières, supports multiples, relectures, accompagnement, conseil, etc.).

Traduction Spécialisée

Transmettez vos messages dans un allemand correct, lisible et attrayant

Afin de transmettre le même message à votre clientèle allemande que celui que vous avez intégré dans vos textes source, faites confiance à un professionnel diplômé et spécialisé pour des traductions à l’image de votre entreprise qui sauront préserver la qualité de vos produits.

Français → Allemand    |    Anglais → Allemand

Domaines de spécialisation

Chaque domaine d’activité étant différent avec un vocabulaire spécifique et demandant des connaissances particulières, il est indispensable pour chaque professionnel de la traduction de se spécialiser dans certains domaines spécifiques pour répondre avec efficacité et précision à leurs particularités.

Mon expérience prolongée dans les domaines de  l’hôtellerie et du tourisme, mes passions pour les relations transnationales, ainsi que les sports et activités outdoor sont ainsi mises à profit pour vous proposer des traductions qui transposent en allemand avec justesse les éléments techniques et marketing de vos produits.

L’hôtellerie et le tourisme

  • Revenue management
  • OTA
  • Stratégies tarifaires
  • Tourisme de plein air
  • Hôtellerie de luxe
  • Communication
  • Offre touristique régionale
  • Gastronomie
  • Œnologie et viticulture

Les équipements sportifs et outdoor

  • Sports de montagne
  • Plongée sous-marine
  • Fitness
  • Escalade
  • Chaussures
  • Vêtements
  • Tentes
  • Sacs à dos
  • Accessoires

Types de texte

Dans la communication interne et externe de votre entreprise, vous utilisez des supports et types de document variés employant différents registres et styles linguistiques. Leur maîtrise représente une partie intégrante de mon travail.

  • Brochures
  • Sites internet
  • Présentations d’entreprise
  • Descriptifs de produits
  • Communiqués de presse
  • Articles de blog
  • Manuels d’utilisation
  • Documentations internes
  • Réseaux sociaux

 

Vous souhaitez faire traduire vos documents en allemand par un professionnel qui s’intéresse réellement à votre entreprise et vos produits, afin d’accroître votre part sur le marché allemand ?

N’hésitez pas à me contacter.

Révision/Relecture

Effacez les impacts négatifs résultant d’erreurs dans vos textes

Vous avez fait traduire vos textes en allemand par un autre prestataire et souhaitez les faire vérifier ? Vous êtes germanophones et avez besoin d’une relecture ou révision de vos textes ?

Que ce soit des brochures, des catalogues, des articles de blog, des communications de presse, des textes pour vos sites internet ou autre, je relis et corrige vos textes allemands sous plusieurs angles, selon vos besoins :

Grammaire, orthographe et ponctuation

Cela serait dommage de perdre en crédibilité à cause d’une erreur de frappe ou de ponctuation qui peut, parfois, changer le sens entier d’une phrase … ou simplement détourner l’attention du lecteur au lieu qu’il la consacre entièrement à vos produits. J’efface ainsi pour vous tous ces éléments « parasites » afin que vos clients allemands ne voient que les avantages et le sérieux de vos produits.

Style, fluidité et lisibilité

Le but de vos textes est de laisser un impact chez le lecteur, de lui transmettre un certain message. Même un texte sans faute peut ne pas remplir cet objectif. Je vous aide alors en rendant vos textes plus fluide, naturel et lisible – pour des textes qui parlent vraiment à vos clients allemands et leur donnent envie de tester vos produits.

Adaptation culturelle 

La notion culturelle peut, selon les textes et sujets, jouer un rôle très important si vous ne souhaitez pas déstabiliser vos clients allemands – ou tout simplement pour qu’ils comprennent votre message. Si vous faites, par exemple, allusion à un film classique français, un Allemand ne va probablement pas la comprendre, même si cette référence est traduite. Il faut donc trouver une référence équivalente de la culture allemande afin de transmettre le même message.

 

Besoin d’une relecture pour être sûr que vos textes allemands correspondent à l’image de votre entreprise et de vos produits que vous souhaitez diffuser auprès de votre clientèle ?

N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour vos besoins de relecture ou révision de vos traductions et textes allemands.

Et pour en savoir plus sur la différence entre relecture et révision, rendez-vous sur la Foire aux Questions.

Rédaction

Créez du contenu spécifique à la clientèle allemande

Vous ne souhaitez pas faire traduire des textes déjà existants, mais plutôt créer du contenu propre à votre clientèle allemande ? Par exemple à travers d’un blog spécifiquement dédié à votre clientèle allemande, recensant des sujets qui importent à cette clientèle, afin d’augmenter votre visibilité auprès de celle-ci ? Je suis là pour vous aider : A partir des éléments que vous me fournirez ou que nous déterminerons ensemble, je rédigerai des textes directement en allemand pour votre développement sur le marché allemand.

N’hésitez pas à me contacter pour la rédaction de textes en allemand dans les domaines de l’hôtellerie, du tourisme, du sport et des équipements outdoor et loisirs.

UN DOCUMENT À TRADUIRE ? CONTACTEZ-MOI...

logo